CLA announces Team Canada roster for game against Ohio State on January 20

The Canadian Lacrosse Association has announced the 22 players that will represent Team Canada against Ohio State University on Sunday, January 20. This will be the second game in a series of events leading up to the selection camp for the 2014 World Field Lacrosse Championships. Team Canada defeated the United States, 11-9, at the ‘Duel in the Denver” in September. The game is at 1 p.m. at the Woody Hayes Athletic Center in Columbus.

The 22-man Roster:

Zach Grace
Riley McGillis

Jordan Sealock
Eric Pitre
Rob Koger
DJ Giacobbo
Mac Tomkinson
Chris Cudmore

Garett Ince
Kevin Brownell
Derek Hopcroft
Mark White
Jishan Sharples
Mike Cudmore
Anthony Joaquim
Brandon Bull
Ian Mackay
Hugh Weir
Eric Fannell

John McClure
Travis Gibbons
Ryan Campbell

Teddy Jenner is one the leading sources for lacrosse information. He comes by his love of lax honestly with a lifetime of experience, two Mann Cup championships and six years of play in the NLL. Email him at, follow him on Twitter @OffTheCrosseBar or catch him on Team 1410 radio in Vancouver, B.C., as the host and producer of the Off the Crosse-Bar Radio Show In 2012, he was awarded the BCLA's Norm Wright Merit Award- handed out to a member of the media deemed to have have contributed to the promotion of lacrosse.

Rate This Story:

Vote This Post DownVote This Post Up (-7 rating, 17 votes)
Loading ... Loading ...